About Groupe Germain
Hotels

Ranked as one of Canada's 50 Best Managed Companies, Groupe Germain Hotels is a family-run business from Quebec City that owns and operates no-frills-chic Alt Hotels and Le Germain Hotels across the country. Groupe Germain Hotels is renowned for the impeccable warmth, hospitality and style it brings to its properties. Every year, the 500 member team welcomes guests for 210.000 overnight stays, bringing the total number of stays to nearly 2M since the opening of the first property in 1988.

Download our corporate profile

Our mission

Our mission is to create, develop and manage boutique and lifestyle hotels designed to reflect the latest trends and environmental concerns, where personalized customer service is at the heart of every experience.

Our Vision

To be recognized as a leader in hotel development and management, through innovative practices while providing our guests with comfort that stands out for its sophistication and the quality of service from our attentive staff, from coast-to-coast.

HISTORY OF OUR HOTELS

Hôtel Germain –des-Prés

The first Group Germain Hotels Hotel

Le Germain Hotel Quebec

Formerly under the name « Hotel Dominion 1912 »

Le Germain Hotel Montreal

The first hotel outside of Quebec City

Le Germain Hotel Toronto

The first hotel outside the province of Quebec

Alt Hotel Quartier DIX30

First hotel under the Alt banner

Alt Hotel Quebec

Conversion of the Boutique-Hotel Germain-des-Prés Hotel to an Alt Hotel

Le Germain Hotel Calgary

First Le Germain Hotel in western Canada, a multi-building complex combining a hotel, an office building and luxury condos

Le Germain Hotel Maple Leaf Square

Second Le Germain Hotel in Toronto

Alt Hotel Toronto Airport

First Alt outside of Quebec and located at an airport

Alt Hotel Halifax Airport

The first hotel in maritimes

Alt Hotel Montreal

Located in one of Montreal’s newest hot spots (Griffintown)

Alt Hotel Winnipeg

Located in the Sports, Hospitality and Entertainment District (SHED)

Le Germain Hotel Charlevoix

Located in the heart of beautiful Charlevoix, Quebec

Alt Hotel Ottawa

Located downtown on Slater Street

Alt Hotel Calgary

Located in the heart of the dynamic East Village

Le Germain Hotel Ottawa

Located in a unique mixed-use complex combining a hotel, condominiums, a theatre and an art gallery

View all Groupe Germain Hotels videos

Our values

  • 1

    Respect ...for our guests, by taking care of them throughout their stay thanks to our personalized, yet discreet service; ...for our staff, whose sincerity, pleasure, happiness and sense of accomplishment contribute to the success of our mission; ...for the environment, which is why we make use of the latest advances in energy efficient design and development.

  • 2

    Teamwork Our staff is united in a common desire to offer personalized service.

  • 3

    Aesthetic sense Our staff takes great care to exhibit exemplary behaviour through their active presence, impeccable appearance, elegance and pride which ensures the distinction of our signature, our design, our hospitality and our services.

  • 4

    Daring Because innovation stems from daring decisions, we favour a business approach that challenges preconceived ideas and encourages initiative in our teams in order to, ultimately, offer a unique hotel experience to our guests.

  • 5

    Generosity The well-being of our guests being at the heart of our priorities, our hospitality philosophy rests on the sincere interest of our employees to provide considerate and attentive service. We also believe that it is extremely important to give back to the communities where we work and to encourage the next generation.

« We provide personalized service
delivered by attentive, qualified staff
anticipating and exceeding every
guest’s expectations. »

Christiane Germain

À propos de Groupe Germain
Hôtels

Au rang des 50 sociétés les mieux gérées au Canada, Groupe Germain Hôtels est une entreprise familiale de Québec qui possède et exploite les Hôtels Alt au luxe sans superflu et les Hôtels Le Germain à travers le pays. L’entreprise est reconnue pour son accueil irréprochable et pour le style soigné qui caractérise ses hôtels. Chaque année, son équipe de quelque 500 employés accueille des invités pour un total de 210 000 nuitées, ce qui porte le nombre total de nuitées à presque deux millions depuis l’ouverture du premier hôtel en 1988.

Télécharger notre brochure d'entreprise

Notre mission

La mission de groupe Germain Hôtels est de développer, de réaliser et d'assurer la gestion d'hôtels ou de type lifestyle, dont le design est actualisé en fonction des tendances et de l'environnement, et ou le service à la clientele personnalisé est au coeur des préoccupations.

Notre vision

Être reconnu, d’un océan à l’autre, comme un chef de file en développement et en gestion d’hôtels « design », en innovant par nos pratiques tout en assurant à notre clientèle un confort qui se distingue par son raffinement et la qualité du service d’un personnel attentionné.

Historique de nos hôtels

Hôtel Germain-des-Prés

Premier hôtel de Groupe Germain Hôtels

Hôtel Le Germain Québec

Portait anciennement le nom d’ « Hôtel Dominion 1912 »

Hôtel Le Germain Montréal

Premier hôtel de Groupe Germain Hôtels hors de la vielle de Québec

Hôtel Le Germain Toronto

Premier hôtel du groupe hors de la province de Québec

Hôtel Alt Quartier DIX30

Premier hôtel de la bannière Alt

Hôtel Alt Québec

Transformation de l’Hôtel-Boutique Germain-des-Prés en Hôtel Alt

Hôtel Le Germain Calgary

Premier Hôtel Le Germain dans l’ouest canadien, un complexe immobilier polyvalent combinant l’hôtel, un immeuble à bureaux et des résidences de luxe

Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Deuxième Hôtel Le Germain à Toronto

Hôtel Alt aéroport de Toronto

Premier Hôtel Alt à l’extérieur du Québec et situé sur le site d’un aéroport

Hôtel Alt aéroport d’Halifax

Premier Hôtel dans les maritimes

Hôtel Alt Montréal

Situé au cœur du quartier le plus tendance de Montréal (Griffintown)

Hôtel Alt Winnipeg

Situé dans le Sports, Hospitaly and Entertainment District (SHED)

Hôtel Le Germain Charlevoix

Situé dans la magnifique région de Charlevoix

Hôtel Alt Ottawa

Situé au centre-ville sur la rue Slater

Hôtel Alt Calgary

Situé au cœur du dynamique Quartier East Village

Hôtel Le Germain Ottawa

Situé dans un complexe unique en son genre combinant notamment un hôtel, des résidences, un théâtre et une galerie d’art

Voir toutes les vidéos de Groupe Germain Hôtels

Nos valeurs

  • 1

    Le respect de notre invité, de son repos, de son désir de et de sérénité, qui passe par notre discrétion et nos attentions particulières ; du personnel, dont la sincérité, le plaisir,le bonheur et le sentiment d’accomplissement contribuent à la réussite de notre mission ; de l’environnement, pour lequel nous recourons aux plus récentes avancées en matière de conception et de développement quant à l’efficacité énergétique.

  • 2

    La compétence du personnel guidé par une formation sur mesure, un jugement, une discipline, un sens de l’autonomie et des responsabilités qui privilégie un service où le style, la courtoisie et l’authenticité sont de mise.

  • 3

    Le travail d'équipe. Le personnel doit être uni dans une volonté commune d’offrir un service personnalisé.

  • 4

    Le sens de l'esthétique. Le personnel doit être soucieux d’avoir un comportement exemplaire par une présence active, une apparence impeccable, une élégance et une fierté qui assurent la distinction de notre signature, de notre design, de notre hospitalité et de nos services.

« Ce que nous offrons à nos invités
c’est un service personnalisé, dispensé
par un personnel attentionné et compétent,
qui va au-devant de leurs attentes. »

Christiane Germain